cyberdan

Silver Member
Dec 12, 2006
Very Northern Left Coast
Detector(s) used
XLT & Bigfoot
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
do you mean electronics recycling? If yes, you first need to find a reliable buyer, that pays well and on time.

Before I comment more I want to make sure I am on the same subject as you. (be glad to help)

OP
OP
D

digit13

Sep 19, 2015
South Carolina
Detector(s) used
Bounty hunter sharpshooter 2
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I should have been more detailed in my post. Sorry about that. I was wondering about electronics like computers, DVD players, etc. I've read some on it but haven't known anybody local that does it. Thanks for the reply. Mb

cyberdan

Silver Member
Dec 12, 2006
Very Northern Left Coast
Detector(s) used
XLT & Bigfoot
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I am about as far from local as you can get. I had been doing electronic recycling for several years, almost 45,000 cell phones and hundreds of computers. But I just moved up to NoCA a couple of weeks ago and closed down my business. Not a lot of people up here to do the volumn I was used to.

Before you get into it heavy you need to research how you will (1)get your e-junk and how you will (2)sell it and (3)who you will sell it to.

I have already done the research for #2&3. Once you have figured out how you will do #1 for your area I will be happy to let you in on #2&3.

I had a steady supply of trashed cells (some were even good for ebay resale) and I bought computers at yard sales every Saturday for over 6 years. (I also bought other things for resale and gold and silver at yard sales)

Things not to buy at yard sales for recycling: digital cameras, stereos, keyboards, monitors, TV sets, ipods, GPS, etc. (electronics are too small and too much work to remove)

Good things to buy: cell phones 50¢ ea or less, computers $1.00, laptops $1.50

OP
OP
D

digit13

Sep 19, 2015
South Carolina
Detector(s) used
Bounty hunter sharpshooter 2
Primary Interest: