Bahamian Nationals

Indiana_Jonz

Jun 10, 2004
Fl.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I have been working with a Bahamian National for a few years negotiating with him to sites in which he found many years ago while fishing. I in good faith gave him money and perks to keep myself in good graces but have just recently found out that he has made a deal with another individual to salvage his sites. Yes permits have been arranged for those wondering. Needless to say this leaves a bad taste in my mouth and was wondering if anyone else had been "TAKEN" by a Bahamian?

Mackaydon

Gold Member
Oct 26, 2004
N. San Diego Pic of my 2 best 'finds'; son & g/son
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Minelab Explorer
Primary Interest:
Shipwrecks
Indiana:

I've been 'taken' by Bahamians and nationals from other companies. One, of many, lessons I learned was to have the parties sign a mutual Covenant Not To Compete. The consideration for the deal is you funding the venture (or providing some other service, etc.) The Covenant must be reasonable; restrictive to a particular area and for a designated (relatively short) period of time.
Best to have a 'local' attorney draft (and enforce) the document. At least the Covenant will give the other party something to think about (the consequences) should he choose to violate the Covenant.
Don.....

OP
OP
Indiana_Jonz

Indiana_Jonz

Jun 10, 2004
Fl.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Don
Thank you sir. I visited the RV Explorer years ago with Lou who I met onboard along with Dave Horner. How they making out in Ecuador?

BIKERLAWYER
At this time they are issuing permits to those that have thier organization and finances in order..e.g. Approved Archeologist, working capital etc. AND..... the cash to line the pockets of the head honchos. Nothing has changed since the original moritorium some 10 years ago accept it's always who you know and you know the rest of the saying.

Mackaydon

Gold Member
Oct 26, 2004
🏆 Honorable Mentions: