aquanut

aquanut

Bronze Member
Jul 12, 2005
Sebastian, Florida
Detector(s) used
Fisher CZ21, Tesoro Tiger Shark
Re: 1500's Pirate Treasure?

Sorry, GOHO, I don't have any details. I'll see if I can find out where this wreck is located.
Aquanut

DCMatt

Gold Member
Oct 12, 2006
Herndon Virginia
Detector(s) used
Minelab Equinox 600, EX II, & Musketeer, White's Classic
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting

I'm no expert but the little guys with the fan on their heads remind me of Incan stlye.

moche_feline_336.jpg

DCMatt

Sphere

Jan 31, 2010

Incan/Mayan gold. The first is almost undoubtedly a cannon. On the lower half of it you can see one of the support arms.

treshuntintom

May 24, 2007
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting

Hey John,agree with cannon for pic#1.You can make out the trunions & see the barrel taper as well.Pic#2.Inca or Mayan possibly.Real or fake,thats the big question.Liked the other goodies in pic also.Take care,good huntin.Tom

cuzcosquirrel

Aug 20, 2008

Might have a trunion on the bottom. Would be like a demi saker. Those look like Tairona tumbarga figures, on a display in a museum.

itmaiden

Sep 28, 2005

The gold here is a nicer quality than what I have seen in Mayan museum displays. What I have seen is darker and less pure and not worked as well.

Nice Indian relic to the side there too !

itmaiden

aquanut said:
I had a request to post these two pictures here to see if anyone can shed some light on what he might have here.

Alexandre

Bronze Member
Oct 21, 2009
Lisbon

You also have a polished stone ax, as well as an obsidian blade. It looks like someone took a photograph of a museum shell.

The iron cannon looks it's an early 18th century gun, by the bulky looks of it,

signumops

Feb 28, 2007
U.S.
Detector(s) used
Garrett, Minelab, Aqua-Pulse
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting