New book on shipwrecks in the Dominican Republic

veryoldthunter

Greenie
Aug 26, 2010
I'm new to Treasurenet and not sure where to ask the question. I asked in some other section that seemed to have books, but I guess nobody looks there. Has anyone seen a copy of this new book about shipwrecks in the Dominican Republic yet? Saw it on lulu.com "Shipwrecks of the Dominican Republic and A Guide to Shipwreck Identification Through Recovered Artifacts". Thanks, veryold

Bobadilla

Sep 25, 2006
Dominican Republic
Hello "veryoldhunter",

I am the author of the book you mentioned in your post. You can look at the post "Historic Shipwrecks in Dominican Republic/Haiti" in this Forum in the same section of "Shipwrecks" about three months ago and you can read the opinion of people that have read my book already. I hope you will like it as well!

Regards,
Lobo (Bobadilla)

Bobadilla

Sep 25, 2006
Dominican Republic
Hello,

Unfortunately I did not know about the existence of this book..... But it is no wonder because as I could see, this book was published on the 25th of August, 2010, it means only two days ago..... The strange thing for me is that the names of both authors say nothing to me and I have been living and working in the field of treasure hunting, shipwrecks history, diving and underwater archaeology here on the island for almost 10 years ...... I do not know who they are. They should be from some salvage company but again, they are very few working on the island at the moment and these are the same as years ago. I will ask about them in the National Agency for Underwater Patrimony, they might know them. Well.... I will try to get this book, of course, but unfortunately I cannot tell you anything about it so far.

Regards,
Lobo (Bobadilla)

mad4wrecks

Bronze Member
Dec 20, 2004
Detector(s) used
Aquapulse, DetectorPro Headhunter, Fisher F75
Primary Interest:
Shipwrecks