Anyone ever gotten one of these ?

GorskiDvr

Oct 11, 2006
Houston Tx
Noticed this in my spam box ......... It was sent to me on 12.24.06. No name , but two e-mail adresses ..................

"Hello:

I am an independent archival researcher (maritime archivist) and I have a great collection of archival documents related to the spanish ships which sank in XVII and XVIII century in Florida, Bahama, Cuba and Carribean waters. Most of thse documents I have found in Spanish archives like Archivo General de Indias in Seville and Archivo General de Simancas. I also have some unpublished nautical charts from XVII and XVIII century which shows the position of the spanish shipwreks.

If you think you could have an interest in such documentation, please let me know.

All the best and Merry Christmas.

[email protected]
[email protected]"

mad4wrecks

Bronze Member
Dec 20, 2004
Detector(s) used
Aquapulse, DetectorPro Headhunter, Fisher F75
Primary Interest:
Shipwrecks
yes and BEWARE. This guy is notorious. I just got the same email the other day. From what I have read on this and other forums, Pawel has been (allegedly) scamming people on the internet for years-mostly people send him money and don't get anything, or they get photocopies of easily obtained or worthless info.

TheSleeper

Nov 25, 2006
Virginia
Detector(s) used
Minelab SE/Excal
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
yes i got one from him day before yesterday>>> prompty went into the trash bin

OP
OP
GorskiDvr

GorskiDvr

Oct 11, 2006
Houston Tx
Good deal then .......
You know if it walks & quacks like one .............
Sorry for the use of bandwidth , but I felt that people should see that & be aware of it .
Thanks guys ................
Wade

ScubaDude

Bronze Member
Oct 10, 2006
Coastal, NC
Detector(s) used
Garrett Infinium LS, Garret Seahunter MK II, Geometrics 882, Marine Sonic SS
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Is he legit?

theGOLD

Dec 6, 2006
Detector(s) used
JW Fisher 8x