I was invited.....

DennisB

Jun 13, 2006
Clinton Twp Michigan
Detector(s) used
Garrett's Ace 250, Bounty Hunter Gold Digger
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
to dive in Florida and S.C. by RGecy this year. I believe that I am going to pass on that this year and take Jasons advice. I will dive the lakes here in Michigan just to get the experience and to get a lot of dives in. I am new to diving and I don't want to be a burden to those that are hunting. Maybe Next year Robert. I promise I will have a bunch of oen water experience by then. Thanks for the offer and I hope you guys find a bunch of stuff.

Dennis

OP
OP
DennisB

DennisB

Jun 13, 2006
Clinton Twp Michigan
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Nothing on this forum stopped me. I am just getting my open water cert. I have never dove before this class. Jason made a suggestion that I make alot of dives and become comfortable before I try diving and using a detector. That is what I have decided to do. I will become accomplished here in the cold waters of Michigan then God willing next year early I will be down there with them and not being a pest but a help. LOL. But I will be following all of they're posts and Grubby's too. I figure I can dive the many wrecks here in Michigan and learn.

Dennis

ScubaFinder

Bronze Member
Jul 11, 2006
Tampa, FL
Detector(s) used
AquaPulse AQ1B - AquaPulse DX-200 Magnetometer
Primary Interest:
Shipwrecks