treasure hunting costs

T

tonichic3

I am a freshman in college and I have to do a major research paper (8-10 pages) on professional treasure hunting (with boats and machinery)...the only thing is… I don’t know the first thing about costs and the challenges of this profession. I was wondering if you guys could point me in the right direction by listing any good websites or books that I could refer to in my paper. Your help would be greatly appreciated!!

T

TreasureTales

Welcome to TreasureNet. Maybe you'll stick around even after you complete your college paper because this is a great website.

You might want to investigate the story of Mel Fisher and his work to find the Spanish ship Atocha off the coast of Florida. He invested millions of dollars over several decades in his quest for treasure. One of his sons and a daughter-in-law lost their lives in the recovery, so he paid a high price for treasure - in more ways than one. That angle may be good for your paper.

Then there is the story of Oak Island and the treasure that is thought to be buried there, by pirates no less!!!

Or contact any of the shipwreck divers here on TreasureNet by PM for their stories. I'm sure they could tell you a whole lot about the expense associated with underwater treasure hunting.

Hope you'll let us know how your research and writing goes. Good luck!

tagasilay

Jun 27, 2005
Hi,