need some help from the seasoned hunters(please)

Mr.Jody

Jul 6, 2008
florida and everywhere....
Detector(s) used
Fisher CZ5 Quicksilver
I'm brand new to the metal detecting world.Bought me the cheapest one I think made,Quick Silver bounty hunter.It has been the most fun I have had in my life.I so far have $170 worth of "junk",says the local coin/jewlry collector,in about a months time,not to bad?Or is it? .Only 3 old coins,1936 liberty dime, 1945 liberty nickle, and a 1890? indian head penny.Rest has been lost jewry ,small crap.I have been hitting the beaches swimming holes around Tallahassee with some luck.I dig on every beep I get! I know I need a better detector, but in time this one will pay for that.Anyone can offer me some places to go hunt?REALLY REALLY would appreciate it.I'm not a pro at this yet, but it is so much fun!Thanks .......Jody

Salvor6

Silver Member
Feb 5, 2005
Port Richey, Florida
Detector(s) used
Aquapulse, J.W. Fisher Proton 3, Pulse Star II, Detector Pro Headhunter, AK-47
Primary Interest:
Shipwrecks
Scroll down to the "General Discussion- By Location" and click on "Florida." There are some good tips on where to hunt in your area or check out: Treasuresites.com.

JoeSWFla

Jun 15, 2007
Some general areas:beaches,playgrounds,ball parks and fields ,under bleachers,fair grounds,and
volley ball courts,to name a few. Look in local records for any old school grounds,boy scout camps,
old church yards,etc.Also anywhere there are picnic tables and people.Good luck. Joe

pcolaboy

Sep 5, 2006
Pensacola, Fl
Detector(s) used
Minelab Explorer XS