New Gold Cleaning Sluice box...works in Seconds

azman67

May 3, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi All,
I am new to gold prospecting but new that I have seen "Bering Sea Gold" and after seeing this guys new sluice design in this video on youtube...I am seriously thinking of getting into gold mining!

Any feedback please??? thank you

On youtube video by xgrumpyprospector
he has a home made sluice that traps and cleans all your microscopic gold, while blowing out 1.25 inch rocks at the same time all whilst keeping the microgold safe in the trap...amazing I have never seen anything like it!!!!! the guys name is Mike and he calls it his UnderFlow or UnderTow sluice box historically there was something similar called a "boil box"
Looks easy enough to build one....

russau

Gold Member
May 29, 2005
St. Louis, missouri
basically this is a copy of the Gold Cube design that Mike Pung developed from Trev Altys design that was posted on goldminers on yeahoogroups years back.yes it works once you have the gate set to its needed height!

bakergeol

Bronze Member
Feb 4, 2004
Colorado
Detector(s) used
GS5 X-5 GMT
Really nothing new here including the type of demo. 1. Get some coarse gold 2. Make sure you have no or only a trace of black sand
3. Add pure light quartz- 4. Run sample 5. Show incredible results - Then buy "new" incredible gold grabbing machine.
You would get the same results almost as fast using a gold pan. Unfortunately a lot of folks have indeed just jumped off the turnip truck when visiting the big city Circus and really think this demo means anything.

George

KevinInColorado

Gold Member
Jan 9, 2012
Summit County, Colorado
Detector(s) used
Grizzly Goldtrap Explorer & Motherlode, Gold Cube with trommel or Banker on top, Angus Mackirk Expedition, Gold-n-Sand Xtream Hand pump
Primary Interest:
Prospecting