Should i mod my A-52 or just but a bazooka sluice?

blynch35

Sep 6, 2012
Alabama
Detector(s) used
Gold Bug Pro, Gold-N-Sand X-Stream Pro, super mini, super prospector bazooka gold trap sluice's, Thompson 12v Drywasher, royal highbanker, and blue bowl.
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Hay guys

I thought i would pick your brains today, this is my first post but anyways. I have a keene A-52 right now and im finding gold with it, i was thinking about adding a top runner to it so i dont have to classifie anymore im in the kern river lots of water flow or should i just buy the bazooka sluice. I have a bad back from my army days and im sick of classifing just like everyone else. Oh ya most of my gold is fine to about 30 mesh im still new to this but im hooked las year was my first i went out maybe six times and only once this year working alot while i can but im planing on getting alot more in this year and now my kids are hooked too they are 5,6 they call it gold rushing lol because of the show i think but anyways i would love to here from you guys with all you wisdom. im still trying to learn the laws also im in bakersfield,ca i have been only been at a local park but plan on going to the canyon soon tired of everybody wanting to ask me thirty questions. i currently only sluice and im thinking of gravity dredgeing since everything else seams to be banned.

thanks guys.
IMG-20120213-00005.jpg IMG-20120213-00006.jpg IMG-20120216-00013.jpg IMG-20120213-00003.jpg

OP
OP
blynch35

blynch35

Sep 6, 2012
Alabama
Detector(s) used
Gold Bug Pro, Gold-N-Sand X-Stream Pro, super mini, super prospector bazooka gold trap sluice's, Thompson 12v Drywasher, royal highbanker, and blue bowl.
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Another question

in the first picture most of those rocks have been moved by some one there is now what looks to be a dam going just past my sluice and its about two to three feet high they have built several of these in the area why are they doing that?

OP
OP
blynch35