Gold cube

KevinInColorado

Gold Member
Jan 9, 2012
Summit County, Colorado
Detector(s) used
Grizzly Goldtrap Explorer & Motherlode, Gold Cube with trommel or Banker on top, Angus Mackirk Expedition, Gold-n-Sand Xtream Hand pump
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
It totally rocks...but as a newbie I would honestly suggest you stick with a sluice for a while. At least until you are sure you can pick out the right places to dig. Keep your $$$ until then. Its also less to drag around which is important, you dont want to wear out your family! When the time comes, go for it tho because it really is great. I would recommend the 3 stack model and get the topper if you can afford it (could also add that later) so you don't have to worry about it losing nuggets and so you don't have to classify.

KevinInColorado

Gold Member
Jan 9, 2012
Summit County, Colorado
Detector(s) used
Grizzly Goldtrap Explorer & Motherlode, Gold Cube with trommel or Banker on top, Angus Mackirk Expedition, Gold-n-Sand Xtream Hand pump
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
You bet! Wish I was closer so I could help more...I am in Colorado tho.

I should mention that I'm friends with the co-inventor of the gold cube (Red Wilcox), he's a great guy!

...oh, and go to bed, it's past both of our bedtimes! Good luck with the hunt!!!

Last edited:

Hoser John

Gold Member
Mar 22, 2003
Redding,Calif.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Just another goldfarb,no better or worse than a half dozen others throughout the years. Stick to a sluice-no pump,less hastles,much easier to run,ez to haul anywhere at anytime ,classify and good to go as anything else at 1/6 the price-John

63bkpkr

Silver Member
Aug 9, 2007
Southern California
Detector(s) used
XLT, GMT, 6000D Coinmaster
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I "wish you luck everyone"! Congrats on the new unit...............63bkpkr

homestead-hunter

Jan 18, 2013
Roswell, New Mexico
Detector(s) used
Garrett GTI 2500
BH Elite 2200
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting