Best therapy for PTSD

Chile_legacy

Sep 2, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm a marine veteran and I see allot of my returning military brothers going to the va hospital and getting a llot of meds for psychiatric treatment but I found out by my self that prospecting for gold is the best treatment u can find. Relaxes u and you get away from the city at the same time u get a reward for your hard work too and when you get back home to your family it's was on cause u feel like a refreshed person. They should start looking into this for therapy I have a lil vet group I started and it's allot of old vietnam vets to new young vets and they all love doing it and say the same thing I do that it helps them with copping with the PTSD so if you have anyone or know anyone maybe you should try to give back for all those that faught for our freedom to be able to prospect and enjoy our country's nature.

bcruzin

Jul 23, 2013
Roanoke VA
Detector(s) used
White's CoinMaster GT & MineLab 505 on loan
Garrett ProPointer
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
I couldn't agree more.
4 years in the Marine infantry 2001-2005. I was an 0341-Mortars

Nothing clears the mind like swinging a detector or panning some dirt.

OP
OP
Chile_legacy

Chile_legacy

Sep 2, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thanks pippinwhitepaws. I think we are lucky to live in a such beautiful country and we seem to forget its healing powers I guess u can say. We are lucky to know how to prospect and I'm sure that if you invite a person who served and suffers from PTSD it will change their lives for ever I'm living proof. Thanks for taking the time to read my post.

goldenIrishman

Silver Member
Feb 28, 2013
Golden Valley Arid-Zona
Detector(s) used
Fisher / Gold Bug AND the MK-VII eyeballs
Primary Interest:
Other