Moving to Tracy Ca from Saint Louis Mo

les écrevisse

Tenderfoot
Mar 8, 2015
Tracy, Ca
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Happy Easter everyone.

I am moving to Tracy Ca a week from today Saint Louis Mo.
I am retired and I am looking to get into prospecting some as a hobby. Gold and golf is how I plan on spending my time. Not looking to get rich but it sure wouldn't hurt to find a big ole nugget.
Wouldn't mind finding a claim worth buying after I get some experience and the hang of how things work.
I know most people don't want to take newbies to their claim so I am looking for somewhere to go and work on learning techniques. A little guidance would not hurt either as I have never done it before. I have watched tons of videos on YouTube to familiarize myself on what would be needed.

I have been debating on the BGT vs 52A and think I have decided on the BGT for my first sluice.
Any advice is welcomed.

Looking forward to digging my first piece of gold!!!

Les

russau

Gold Member
May 29, 2005
St. Louis, missouri
Well have a good trip! and id look for a club close to where youll be living and learn from them BEFORE id buy a claim! Id like to move from St. Louis Misery myself BUT it aint gonna happen for me!

GoldpannerDave

Bronze Member
Apr 17, 2014
Colorado Springs, CO
Detector(s) used
Bazooka 48" Miner and 30" Sniper, Le Trap, Wolf Trap, A52, 2" dredge, Miller tables, Blue Bowl, wheel, Falcon MD20, old White's detector
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Happy Easter everyone.

I am retired and I am looking to get into prospecting some as a hobby. Gold and golf is how I plan on spending my time. Not looking to get rich but it sure wouldn't hurt to find a big ole nugget.
Wouldn't mind finding a claim worth buying after I get some experience and the hang of how things work.