NCHomesteader

Greenie
Feb 26, 2017
Western NC
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter II
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Clear Creek that runs outside of Denver was my first panning experience a couple summers ago and netted about 1/4 gram of dust and small flakes just using my pan over a couple months. I was hooked! So I started learning more about other processes and tools and came across the sluice box. To me, it reeks of awesomeness in itself to create mini turbulents to capture that heavy stuff we spend hours digging and sifting for. I came across this plastic tray that has a 3/8"x3/8"x1/8" grid, cha-ching for a base right? had some old training wheels...they go on to create an almost perfect 22.5 degree angle and helps with maneuverability. Mom was going to throw out some broken wood blinds...no way! They're now my louvers to happiness. And of course the top grate to help filter the larger rocks. My concerns are whether this will actually work or not lol. I know it will be slow going to keep the rocks clear but it is all a process either way. I appreciate any advice and I apologize for incorrect orientation of photos

Angles for Hire.jpg Sluice Box Pan.jpg Sluice Box Louvers.jpg Sluice Box Grate.jpg

Last edited:

johnedoe

Bronze Member
Jan 15, 2012
Oregon Coast
Detector(s) used
White's V3i, White's MXT, and White's Eagle Spectrum
Cleangold sluice & prospectors pan, EZ-Gold Pan, and custom cleanup sluice.
Primary Interest:
Other
I am speechless...................:laughing7:
You should probably try to get a patent..................:laughing7:

Last edited:

KevinInColorado

Gold Member
Jan 9, 2012
Summit County, Colorado
Detector(s) used
Grizzly Goldtrap Explorer & Motherlode, Gold Cube with trommel or Banker on top, Angus Mackirk Expedition, Gold-n-Sand Xtream Hand pump
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Fun project perhaps but please get something better so you aren't wasting your time at the creek. Really.

Duckshot

Silver Member
Sep 8, 2014