Place to Sluice Near Jamestown, CA
Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
Discoveries

us
    Nathan

Aug 2019
    Sunnyvale
    Whites TDI SL
    7 times
    Prospecting

Place to Sluice Near Jamestown, CA

Hello All!

I bought a mini bazooka gold sluice around 4 years ago, but never had the time to use it. My family is traveling to Pine Mountain Lake this weekend and we are looking for a nice spot along the river to relax, have a picnic. I would like to use my sluice also! I have poked around online for spots but I am pretty confused. I'm not sure how to tell if the land is a registered claim (don't want to get shot / arrested). I am not a serious prospector - I am just looking to have a fun perhaps find some color. If anyone could point me towards a spot I would really appreciate it!

us
    Dec 2013
    N. California
    Bazooka Prospector-Sniper-Supermini Thanks Todd & Chris, Goldhog Multisluice Thanks Doc, My Land Matters Thanks Claydiggins, 6 Senses
    4723 times
    Prospecting
    Quote Originally Posted by junior_propector_123 View Post
    Hello All!

I bought a mini bazooka gold sluice around 4 years ago, but never had the time to use it. My family is traveling to Pine Mountain Lake this weekend and we are looking for a nice spot along the river to relax, have a picnic. I would like to use my sluice also! I have poked around online for spots but I am pretty confused. I'm not sure how to tell if the land is a registered claim (don't want to get shot / arrested). I am not a serious prospector - I am just looking to have a fun perhaps find some color. If anyone could point me towards a spot I would really appreciate it!

JP