Place to Sluice Near Jamestown, CA

Aug 27, 2019
Sunnyvale
Detector(s) used
Whites TDI SL
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Hello All!

I bought a mini bazooka gold sluice around 4 years ago, but never had the time to use it. My family is traveling to Pine Mountain Lake this weekend and we are looking for a nice spot along the river to relax, have a picnic. I would like to use my sluice also! I have poked around online for spots but I am pretty confused. I'm not sure how to tell if the land is a registered claim (don't want to get shot / arrested). I am not a serious prospector - I am just looking to have a fun perhaps find some color. If anyone could point me towards a spot I would really appreciate it!

:headbang::headbang::headbang:

goldenmojo

Bronze Member
Dec 9, 2013
N. California
Detector(s) used
Bazooka Prospector-Sniper-Supermini Thanks Todd & Chris, Goldhog Multisluice Thanks Doc, My Land Matters Thanks Claydiggins, 6 Senses
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Hello All!

I bought a mini bazooka gold sluice around 4 years ago, but never had the time to use it. My family is traveling to Pine Mountain Lake this weekend and we are looking for a nice spot along the river to relax, have a picnic. I would like to use my sluice also! I have poked around online for spots but I am pretty confused. I'm not sure how to tell if the land is a registered claim (don't want to get shot / arrested). I am not a serious prospector - I am just looking to have a fun perhaps find some color. If anyone could point me towards a spot I would really appreciate it!

:headbang::headbang::headbang:

JP