Questions about sluice boxs
Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
Discoveries

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree29Likes

Thread: Questions about sluice boxs

« Prev Thread | Next Thread »

Mar 2015
    379 times
    All Types Of Treasure Hunting

Questions about sluice boxs

So I'm new to this hobby and had a few questions for the pros. I am using a 24 inch hundred dollar box. I was wondering how many buckets should be ran through it before you clean it out? I was worried about losing gold by not cleaning it often enough. Any advice is grateful. Thanks.

us
    Oct 2009
    8098 times
    You only need to clean it out when you quit for a time. As long as its running correctly and not loading up, it will keep holding the gold. The worst thing for gold loss is surging. If you are going to stop and take a lunch break or something else, then go ahead and dump it and wash it clean.
    russau and Goodyguy like this.

us
    George

Jun 2019
    Ak,Tn
    Minelab, Fisher
    659 times
    Prospecting
    If you classify the material before you run it thru the box it will work really well for you..Keep your hands out dont rile up the material behind the riffles.. That is one good reason for classifying first...
    russau and Goodyguy like this.

Mar 2015
    379 times
    So moving the material is bad news and if the material is building up behind the grates its set up wrong?

Charter Member
    us
    Wolf Pack!

Jan 2014
    Brookings-Harbor Oregon
    Bounty hunter gold digger Keene A52 with Gold Hog mats Keene A52P Blue Bowl Gold-N-Sand hand dredge
    11662 times
    Yes it's a 16 minute video, but very informative.

russau likes this.

Freedom is something that dies unless it's used.

Time is like a river. You cannot touch the same water twice, because the flow that has passed will never pass again. Enjoy every moment of your life.

A student said to his master, "You teach me fighting, but you talk about peace. How do you reconcile the two?"