WANTED! Gold panning buddy in Spartanburg/Greenville SC

cableblues

Jan 1, 2013
Laurens,SC
Detector(s) used
Pans
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I live in Laurens. Text me at 864-386-1021. Maybe we can coordinate something. Tracy

mtboy89

Mar 6, 2013
Spartanburg, SC
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I also live in Spartanburg and would like to connect with some more experienced prospectors that know the area. I have limited experience in Alaska, Georgia and North Carolina but none in my home state. If there are some experienced guys out there who would like to trade knowledge to the next generation for help with the manual labor side of prospecting, it would be much appreciated. I would also take meeting with some other newbies and trading our knowledge to figure something out together. Please let me know if anyone is interested.

Foothills Gold

Jun 1, 2013
Marietta,S.C.
Detector(s) used
Garrett
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm trying my best to get something available locally for you guys. USCphil knows me and knows how hard ive been working on this idea for northern Greenville county. Hopefully by spring I'll have it worked out for camping there too. Any of you who have posted please get in touch. Thanks

djpitr

Oct 18, 2012
S.C.
Detector(s) used
Gold bug 2 , XP Deus , ctx3030
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Camping sounds good

Last edited:

uscphil

Sep 21, 2013
Salem, SC
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
True Doug. WHen I first started I would have bought part of it when I had that money if I know what I know now and how difficult it is for a beginner to find places to go. Too many selfish folks out there. If I owned a huge piece of property and had a creek for my agricultural needs I would let people go on it and not even make them ask first.