Metal detecting buddies in Columbia SC area

Mountainrunner

Greenie
Feb 10, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi, I've been doing this for 30 years and always looking for someone to go with. My daughter lives in Lexington and I visit her and my grandson often. Maybe we can get together on one of my trips to visit. I am in East Tennessee near Bristol.

Torie

Apr 1, 2014
Lexington, SC
Detector(s) used
Fisher F4
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to Lexington! You'll love it here. I live near Lake Murray and bought a Fisher F4 when they lowered the lake level last Fall.

Nerdwithguns

Greenie
Jul 11, 2014
Elgin, SC
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I am just getting back into metal detecting after a 4 year hiatus. I live in Elgin. Would be glad to go out and see what we can find sometime.

dahut

Nov 6, 2004
Lee's Tavern Road
Detector(s) used
21 years behind a coil

Fisher F70
Bounty Hunter Lone Star
Tesoro Tiger Shark
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm in Leesville.
F70
Bounty Hunter Lone Star
Tesoro Tiger Shark
Never detected much with a buddy, would like to.

Nerdwithguns

Greenie
Jul 11, 2014
Elgin, SC
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Dahut I live in Elgin so that is a good ways away. We could try to meet somewhere in the middle if you know of any places to go.
Garrett AT Pro

dahut

Nov 6, 2004
Lee's Tavern Road
Detector(s) used
21 years behind a coil

Fisher F70
Bounty Hunter Lone Star
Tesoro Tiger Shark
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Dahut I live in Elgin so that is a good ways away. We could try to meet somewhere in the middle if you know of any places to go.
Garrett AT Pro

Thanks, I don't really know of any off the top of my head, outside of whatever common places can be found on a map.
I did detect near the Riverbanks zoo once, the bluffs overlooking the river. There was a small public picnic area there, off to one side.