Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
Discoveries

Like Tree11Likes
  • 1 Post By smokeythecat
  • 1 Post By AllenJ
  • 3 Post By McKinney_5900
  • 2 Post By wingmaster
  • 2 Post By Tahts-a-dats-ago
  • 1 Post By GreenMeanie
  • 1 Post By Professor of Engineering

Thread: I just Joined the V3i Club!

« Prev Thread | Next Thread »
    us
    Just a Simple Man

Sep 2010
    Ellisville, Mississippi
    White's V3i, White's MXT Pro, White's Treasure Master, and a Whites Coin Master, along with a White's TRX Pinpointer...
    162 times
    All Types Of Treasure Hunting

Question I just Joined the V3i Club!

Howdy to all! I have been wanting a V3i, for a while now & ended up getting one sooner than expected because a good deal on a used one came up. Anyway, the machine I have been swinging for a few years now is the MXT Pro, and I really like this machine, but figured if the V3i was all it is hyped up to be that upgrading couldn't hurt. That said while I am trying to learn the V3i, the MXT Pro is still going to be my goto machine. Unfortunately, even though I have a great group of local detectorist to hunt with, none of them swing a V3i, so I have no one local to help me work thru the learning curve of the V3i.

Ok, So Question 1: What program would you suggest for me to use simply to get familiar with the V3i... On the Pro I use Coin-Jewelry Mode, with Gain between 5 & 10 depending on trash in the ground, and for the most part my discrimination set just below a nickel.

Question 2: What is the best coil to get maximum depth on coin size items?

Question 3: What water-proof carrying case would you suggest for storing and traveling with the V3i?
    Last edited by Wannabe Treasure Hunter; Feb 11, 2019 at 12:27 PM.
    Enjoy the natural treasures all around you while searching for the man made treasures you can cash in.

Charter Member
    us
    Nov 2012
    Maryland
    XP Deus, Tesoro Cibola, Tesoro Vaquero
    17426 times
    Banner Finds (7)