QUESTION ,,, EXCELERATOR COILS VS WHITES IN HOUSE DD COILS ?????

PACO

Apr 1, 2007
Williamsport PA.
Detector(s) used
Minelab Equinox
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
HELLO ALL, CAN ANYONE TELL ME AN ADVANTAGE I WILL GET BY USING AN EXCELERATOR DD COIL VS THE WHITES IN HOUSE DD`S. I AM USING THE WHITES MXT WITH THE NORMAL 9.5 CONCECTRIC COIL. I HUNT COLONIAL SITES ONLY, HERE IN PA. AND WANT TO PURCHASE A DD COIL FOR THE FACT THEY GIVE A NARROW DETECTION WINDOW AND PUNCH DEEPER IN MINERALIZED GROUND THAN THE CONCENTRIC DOES WITH IT`S CONE SHAPED SIGNAL....... WILL I GET ANY EXTRA DEPTH GOING TO THE EXCELERATOR MODELS( 10in.ROUND DD ) THAN THE ,,,, LETS SAY THE 6 X 10 DD ELIPTICAL..................I AM A TECH BUFF SO PLEASE GIVE ME IN DEPTH INFO LIKE MULTIPUL HARMONICS, FREQ COMPATABILTY, ECT.......... THANKYOU SO MUCH FOR ANY INFO, PACO

Frankn

Gold Member
Mar 21, 2010
Maryland
Detector(s) used
XLT , surfmaster PI , HAYS 2Box , VIBRA-TECTOR
Paco: Save a few bucks and stick with what you got. The DD has more dept on the edges of the coil, but since you are moving it side to side you gain nothing. Also yours will actually go a little deeper in the center. The DD is not quite as good at pinpointing since there are actually two "sweet spots", one in the center of each coil. I have been using my XLT for 10 years with its standard coil. I found a blacksmith made ax head at 10+" loude and clear. The ax head is 200 years old.

Attachments

• ax300.jpg
    ax300.jpg
    38 KB · Views: 2,112
  • ax300.jpg
    ax300.jpg
    38 KB · Views: 2,005

jfx55

Apr 13, 2006
new jersey/pa/bucks county
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
fisher1266-x whites 6000 pro whites 5900 di pro/nautlis 2b
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
its real simple. keep the coil you have. (stock) turn down or off your disc. and use the meter for id. you will get plenty of depth. you dont have to keep spending cash for dis dat and everything else. unless you really want to, ps# hows kirk?

rcasi44