Aug 20, 2012
Rochester NH
Detector(s) used
Fisher Gold Bug Pro withh 11" DD Coil
Deteknix Xpointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Omega or Delta

I'm interested in both of these machines.
Would the Teknetics Omega be an easy to use for newbie. or go with the Delta be easier, less frustration. Both with the 11" DD coil
I have a chance to get Omega for $500 but no room for extras. I could get Delta with extras for slightly more than $550
Please help me decide. I have no experience, looking for help from you guys and gals.
Thanks, Brian

Cal G.

Mar 19, 2003
I personally don't think you would have trouble with the Omega. You may have to run the sensitivity lower at first. Another option is the Eurotek Pro. It is cheaper than the Delta and would be my choice of the 2. Look at big boys hobbies and check on bundle packages. You might also check with metal detecting clubs and forums in your part of the country to see what works there. Good luck ! This is a great hobby.

CoilToTheSoil

Mar 14, 2015
Detector(s) used
XP Deus
Minelab Sovereign xs2a Pro
Minelab Sovereign GT
Minelab X-Terra 705
Minelab Explorer SE
Minelab e-trac
Tesoro compadre
Whites v3i
AT Pro
Teknetics Gamma 6000
Bounty Hunter Camo LS
Bounty Hunt
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Id go for the omega between the two. You can always buy extras later if you want them while keeping the detector itself constant.

TwoYewts

Oct 29, 2013
NorthEast
Detector(s) used
Minelab Equinox 800, Fisher CZ-21, Makro Racer Pro
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I would agree with the others, out of the two go for the Omega especially for $500. Worst case, you can easily turn around and sell it for a slight profit or no loss in $$. The Omega is very easy to operate and you will get used to it in no time after a few hunts. Plenty of info on either in this forum though that will get you on your way with whichever you choose.

-TwoYewts

Dirtslinger

Apr 6, 2013
Western Illinois
Detector(s) used