T2 Noise Question
Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
Discoveries

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Opie

Thread: T2 Noise Question

« Prev Thread | Next Thread »
    us
    Bill

Jul 2018
    Collinsville, Oklahoma
    Minelab Equinox 1000 (800 + Steve's Carbon Goodies!), Teknetics T2 SE LTD, Teknetics Omega 8000, Garret Carrot, Tek-Point, 2 x Teknetics TLD
    160 times
    Relic Hunting

T2 Noise Question

I'm new to the T2 but not detecting in general. I'm no expert either! I have a basic question / observation. I've had many detectors in the past and am used to "detecting through the noise" and I understood that the T2 would be different, no need to slam the sensitivity setting. Here is the situation / question (not the only parameters I use, just a "use case"). Also, I'm nowhere near any EMI.

Disc mode, Disc at 10 / 20 / 30 (doesn't seem to matter). Sensitivity at 60 or 65.

When I swing, if I bump a weed or chunk of grass I get an audible sound; no target id, just an audible sound. It's a short sound that I have learned as bogus and if I swing again without "bumping the coil" against the grass clump I don't hear anything and I have dug many times just to be sure.

My question is, is this normal or should I seek help from FT? I have checked and double checked all connections & batteries. The machine is the latest LTD SE and is only a couple of month old.

TIA and HH!

-Bill

us
    Just Some YouTube Dude

Feb 2015
    Central California
    Anfibio Multi - T2 Classic - F75+ - G2+....and MANY more tested and reviewed.
    1827 times
    All Types Of Treasure Hunting
    I would send it in if small bumps like mentioned make is sound off. While I can reproduce false signals with some fairly significant whacks on my T2, F75 and Patriot...it is harder than I would ever hit it while swinging in the field.

us
    Bendiggn

Mar 2018
    Hopewell va.
    Technetics T2+ Equinox 800
    1481 times
    Metal Detecting