Makro Multi Kruzer
Teknetics T2 SE
Teknetics Omega 8000 V4
Fisher Gold Bug Pro
Tesoro Vaquero
Tesoro Compadre
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Hey all, Iā€™ve been doing endless research on my next machine. I found a used T2 with 5 coils and popped on it. I primarily relic hunt in farms. I have been using only Tesoroā€™s for 5 years. Iā€™ve been looking at all the major makes and models. I found this to be a good fit. Has the stock coil, Detech 13, the 5ā€, the 5x10, and the 15ā€. Itā€™s a black SE, seems to have updates for FA and some other things I didnā€™t recognize in the number of tones selection. I will post more details later.

Snap on Man

Apr 15, 2012
Tupelo, Ms
Detector(s) used
Fisher F5- Teknetics T 2 Classic w NEL Sharpshooter coil - Whites TRX pinpointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to the T2 CLUB! I have have a T2 with a sharpshooter coil and I really like it. Very Light and Deep.

OP
OP
IowaRelic

IowaRelic

Jul 29, 2018
Alabama from Iowa
Detector(s) used
Makro Multi Kruzer
Teknetics T2 SE
Teknetics Omega 8000 V4
Fisher Gold Bug Pro
Tesoro Vaquero
Tesoro Compadre
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Can someone tell me what all is contained in the latest software? I have 2a 2b and 2c tones plus bp dp and fa, plus some others. I would guess I canā€™t get any info from the manual on these different modes... thanks

Correct myself here, the manual does have the modes listed

Last edited:

Loco-Digger

Gold Member
Jun 16, 2014
Northern O-H-I-O
šŸ„‡ Banner finds
Detector(s) used
F75 LTD, 1280X Aquanaut, & a Patriot (back-up/loaner)
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
FA process means you have the latest software with DST upgrade.

HighVDI

Silver Member
Feb 16, 2017
Pa
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Congrats on the new machine. With the big coil in mild ground that machine is as deep as just about anything out there. Hope you gel with it!

OP
OP
IowaRelic

IowaRelic

Jul 29, 2018
Alabama from Iowa
Detector(s) used
Makro Multi Kruzer