Detector(s) used
XLT
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting

normalizer

Sep 3, 2012
Nashville, TN
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ace 350, Garrett AT PRO, and Garrett Pro Pointer. Hope to one day be good enough to justify buying a Whites V3Xi.
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
if you can do it on a monday, and don't mind a total newbie following and asking questions, I'd be up for it. Gotta warn you though, I'm a tick magnet.

OP
OP
got2dig

got2dig

Bronze Member
Feb 9, 2012
Mid-Tenn
Detector(s) used
XLT
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Mondays are good with me and I'am still green to but will help if I can.
I will look at hunting in a few weeks need more rain. So keep posting up and we well set something up.

OP
OP
got2dig

got2dig

Bronze Member
Feb 9, 2012
Mid-Tenn
Detector(s) used
XLT
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
I'am looking for spots in Nash. but would like to hunt any place in mid tn. So let's see what we can come up with. Lots of rivers bottoms in Nash. there would be some cool stuff there.
And there are lot of wood lots still. We just need to look at some maps and put it all together. I'll start working to see what I can come up with you guys do the same and we'll try to make this happen this fall.
I start hunting alot in Oct. Got to look out for the deer hunters.

normalizer

Sep 3, 2012
Nashville, TN
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ace 350, Garrett AT PRO, and Garrett Pro Pointer. Hope to one day be good enough to justify buying a Whites V3Xi.
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
A spot I'm interested in is the hill back behind and to the right of the Walmart on Charlotte pike. There was an ironclad battle or something there, and I was told lots of bombardment against the rebels. The easy part to get to is off limits, either army corps of engineeres or official historical site/park, but to the right of it on the hill is undeveloped privately owned land. I just don't know where to begin asking for permission.

OP
OP
got2dig

got2dig

Bronze Member
Feb 9, 2012
Mid-Tenn