Tesoro Metal Detectors

GopherDaGold

Silver Member
Dec 12, 2009
St. Charles County, Missouri
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro, Tesoro Vaquero, Bounty Hunter Land Star, Teknetics Delta 4000, Minelab Equinox 600, Garrett Carrot
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
My Vaq finds plenty of clad, no silver yet but I'm still learning how to use it. Never used the G U-M so I can't comment on that other than to say it may be my next purchase.

Sandman

Gold Member
Aug 6, 2005
In Michigan now.
Detector(s) used
Excal 1000, Excal II, Sovereign GT, CZ-20, Tiger Shark, Tejon, GTI 1500, Surfmaster Pulse, CZ6a, DFX, AT PRO, Fisher 1235, Surf PI Pro, 1280-X, many more because I enjoy learning them. New Garrett Ca
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Both are very good with the Golden having more features to play with.

ok2raise

Dec 30, 2008
here
Detector(s) used
DEALER OF Garrett, & Fisher
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Both are excellant machines, i have been doing some field test with these machines each one has their own features both has good depth as far as coin i havent done much with relics yet this summer with them cause temp stayed around 100. Myself i like the vaquero it has the pin point button . I also found a small nugget with. even though its not a gold machine

Monkeywrangler2

Feb 12, 2010
Never having used either (my Tesoro background is Cibola and DeLeon), I would choose the Golden for the multi-tones. I was debating between the Golden and the DeLeon, and I found a used DeLeon for cheap so I went for visual ID not Tone ID.

Dan B

Sep 16, 2007
Windsor Ontario
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Vaquero. Whites MX Sport
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I had a Golden and it was a lot of fun. It wasn't especially deep, but was a very capable coinshooter for the first 6-8".

sqwaby

Apr 13, 2008