LST Depth

Indian Steve

Silver Member
Oct 23, 2011
Stuart VA
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Howdy All, I've been using my Lobo Super Traq for a few months now and my only complaint is being able to find deep targets. I have been hunting a soybean field that had a 1740s store site on it. I'm finding mucket balls, rusty rosehead nails, lead pieces, and some brass pieces. Everything is less than 5 inches deep, most are 3 inches or so. I'm running disc at 2 and sensitivity from 8 to max. It has the stock coil. I am sweeping slow and low. The compadre that i used there last year was reaching deeper by a few inches. I found 2 cut 2 reales with it last year. Do ya'll have any advice on how to reach deeper? Thanks Steve

Terry Soloman

Gold Member
May 28, 2010
White Plains, New York
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Nokta Makro Legend// Pulsedive// Minelab GPZ 7000// Vanquish 540// Minelab Pro Find 35// Dune Kraken Sandscoop// Grave Digger Tools Tombstone shovel & Sidekick digger// Bunk's Hermit Pick
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I agree with Robert. With discrimination set below 4, you should be getting much better depth. With that said, the Lobo ST is really meant to be used in All Metal with the audible threshold. When you switch to discriminate mode, you DO lose significant depth. Be sure you are groundbalancing in All Metal, BEFORE switching to discriminate mode!!

OP
OP
Indian Steve

Indian Steve

Silver Member
Oct 23, 2011
Stuart VA
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting