Golden Umax and smaller coils? Or any non stock results?

Backstrap80

May 11, 2014
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I've been looking all over for a Golden Imax with a smaller coil such as the 5" the compadre uses and didn't find anything.
The reason I'm looking for a smaller coil is simply for Tot lot use. I have other machines and wanted the golden as a "specialty " I tried it yesterday with the stock coil in a tot lot and got super depth over my Xterra 705 but couldn't get within 3' of poles. Has anyone found a way to harness the beast and put the power down and NOT sideways? I will be trying it in soil today.
I'd appreciate any info as I'm new to this machine. Thanks.
PS, it looks like we May be starting a Golden Umax Data base.

woodknack

Feb 2, 2015
Detector(s) used
USING-Tesoro DeLeon, Vaquero, Compadre

OWNED-Bounty Hunter Platinum, Whites Classic II
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I've been looking all over for a Golden Imax with a smaller coil such as the 5" the compadre uses and didn't find anything.
The reason I'm looking for a smaller coil is simply for Tot lot use. I have other machines and wanted the golden as a "specialty " I tried it yesterday with the stock coil in a tot lot and got super depth over my Xterra 705 but couldn't get within 3' of poles. Has anyone found a way to harness the beast and put the power down and NOT sideways? I will be trying it in soil today.
I'd appreciate any info as I'm new to this machine. Thanks.
PS, it looks like we May be starting a Golden Umax Data base.

I guess you can try turning down your sensitivity.?

OP
OP
B

Backstrap80

May 11, 2014
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I want the depth as my daily duty machine gets close with 5" depth but the Umax is much deeper, Id like to find a way to focus the field down, rather than all over. Coils are only $80 ill buy one, now its which one, widescan or concentric..

DiggerinVA

Bronze Member
Sep 16, 2013
Shenandoah Valley, Virginia
Detector(s) used