Brianfromsyr

Oct 8, 2012
Mattydale, N.Y.
Detector(s) used
Minelab Equinox 800
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi
I had about an hour detecting on and along my gravel driveway today. I went about 15 ft.
My new Tesoro Mojave found a penney right off in the gravel, a washer next to it. About 2 ft over I detected a landscape fabric stake and some weird linkage looking part. A foot from there a nail. 2 ft further over a Quarter. A foot further another quarter. Not too far a Nickel. All clad.
The best part about finding these is that I have detected this area with a Minelab Xterra 70 and with a Tesoro Bandido II umax a few times. I am no expert but I missed these before.
The Tesoro Mojave didn't :) 20170608_212532.jpg

Stoof2010

Jul 12, 2016
S.E. Michigan
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
One thing I noticed about using a Tesoro over areas hunting with other machines, is maybe because of the disc circuit on the Tesoro, but they seem to find hidden stuff that normally averages on other machines and pushes them lower than they are

pinenut

Bronze Member
Mar 15, 2016
where bigfoot roams
Detector(s) used
Various Tesoro - mostly Bandido II μMAX
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Brian, that Mojave is going to find you plenty. Mine paid for itself within the first couple weeks!

OP
OP
B

Brianfromsyr

Oct 8, 2012
Mattydale, N.Y.
Detector(s) used
Minelab Equinox 800
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I hope

Brian, that Mojave is going to find you plenty. Mine paid for itself within the first couple weeks!
With the 1 penney at camp (interference problems) and the 56 cents last night, I am on my way.
I would feel better if I finally find something old.
You would think a 1929 house would have a few hidden gems.
One guy that owned my house was a mechanic. He used to work on all sorts of things including tour ship engines from the 1000 Islands. He would have the big diesel engines delivered to my tiny house.