New to San Antonio and hunting :)

Lat3ralus

Tenderfoot
Jan 2, 2009
San Antonio
Hey everyone, my names Chris, im new to the site, as well as hunting. I just moved to the area with my GF from Houston. Im a USAF vet, (got out in '04), and havent looked back since, haha. Ive been intrigued by metal detecting, treasure hunting since i was young. my uncle does a lot of detecting, and has accumulated all kinds of cool stuff. Im sure San Antonio and its outlying areas have tons of goodies just waiting to be found. I havent got a detector yet but im planning on getting one soon i hope. If anyone wants to get together or has any tips or knows of any cool places for me to check out, feel free to PM me or email me. Hope to talk to some of you soon!!!

myelo1023

Jul 14, 2008
The Woodlands, Texas
Detector(s) used
Equinox 800, Garrett pinpointer
Lat3ralus said:
Hey everyone, my names Chris, im new to the site, as well as hunting. I just moved to the area with my GF from Houston. Im a USAF vet, (got out in '04), and havent looked back since, haha. Ive been intrigued by metal detecting, treasure hunting since i was young. my uncle does a lot of detecting, and has accumulated all kinds of cool stuff. Im sure San Antonio and its outlying areas have tons of goodies just waiting to be found. I havent got a detector yet but im planning on getting one soon i hope. If anyone wants to get together or has any tips or knows of any cool places for me to check out, feel free to PM me or email me. Hope to talk to some of you soon!!!
Welcome aboard the addiction. We do have a 12 step program you may be interested in after you get your detector and go on your first hunt! ;D

Your in a great area! Have fun and be safe...wish I were closer to that area.

OP
OP
Lat3ralus

Lat3ralus

Tenderfoot
Jan 2, 2009
San Antonio