New to Metal Detecting! Galveston/Pasadena/Houston area

drew2kew

Sep 15, 2007
Galveston/Pasadena/Houston
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter Sharpshooter II
Hi guys, My name is Drew and I am new to all of this, but I find it so fascinating. Ever since I was young, about 3 years old. I would remember I would always dig my hands between couche cushions, look under vending machines, and even search under outside stairs for trinkets and money and more! I love searching for things. I just got a bounty hunter sharpshooter 2 and might invest in something more technical once i get a hang of things. I was wondering if anyone knows any good places around pasadena or galveston area and wants to go searching? ;D

Gypsy Heart

Gold Member
Nov 29, 2005
Ozarks
Welcome to Tnet Drew! Galveston has a host of historical places...always wanted to hunt there....google the history and see what you can find! Good Luck and hope to see some of your finds soon!

texan connection

Silver Member
Sep 3, 2006
Texas
Detector(s) used
Minlabe SE, ace 250, fisher 1280x
I,d go to beaumont where the hurrican just blew, in or sanlouis pass and check the inner dunes, they are older and were reformed during hurrican alicia and b-4. There were many shipwrecks in the pass there and likely stuff scattered everywhere, stay out of the current there though as you probaly know It is deadly.

BigRon

May 22, 2007
Richmond Texas
Detector(s) used
, BH Lone Star, BH Pinpointer, Homebuilt BFO, Index finger
I,m still pretty new to this hobby too. Beaches are plenty, don,t overlook parks most towns allow MD'ing but ask first.
Don't miss the Bounty Hunter forum on this site.
Good hunting,
Ron

Texas Coin Hunter

Aug 24, 2007
Kenedy, Tx.
Detector(s) used
BH land star & Pioneer EX made by BH & Whites Bullseye ll Pin Pointer
Hi Drew here a list of places you can hunt:

Old Schools City Parks
City Parks Old Churches
Old Home sites Picnic Areas
Swimming Areas Athletic Fields
Rodeo Arenas Campgrounds
Ghost Towns Beaches