KangaWoo

Jun 6, 2016
Aus
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Gold
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi guys & galls

Tomorrow I am traveling to a large auction of antique and vintage items.

I have a fairly good knowledge on a few subjects, but not a lot when it comes to a wide variety.

The auction is big (in my terms) with over 500 lots.

I would like to hear some input on what you guys think is a hot subject at the moment, or even better, what do you see will be popular in the near future, or what is gaining in popularity.

What would you guys think would be worth aiming for. I have zero knowledge of art, glassware, pottery, clocks, music stuff. Good knowledge of militaria, Jewellery,
automotive stuff (although I thinks the prices are crazy over here atm) same for old toys.

here is a link to the full listings
http://www.natronics.com.au/~catalogs/Lockhartcatalogue.html

This link is more categorised, and will be a little easier to look over quickly http://www.natronics.com.au/~catalogs/lockhart.html

Any collectors of any of these lots, I might be able to help out.

Last edited:

captain flintlock

Jul 21, 2015
Detector(s) used
Tesoro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I would stay clear from glass or pottery unless they're much older or key pieces. Prices on that stuff has dropped through the floor. American country primitive is hot right now. At least here in southern New England. I love a good auction. I also go with whatever catches my eye and if something is "calling" me. I also sometimes feel the need to rescue the rough pieces that nobody else wants to bother with. I bought a period empire style card table circa 1805-1815 for $5.00 last month. One leg was completely broken off but my knowledge of furniture and repair new it was a very easy fix. Solid mahogany and a drop dead gorgeous piece of furniture. Good luck and let us know what you picked up.