Butch Cassidy's Lost Treasure

PirateBeth

Apr 27, 2016
USA
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello fellow treasure hunting friends! I’m a producer for a Travel Channel show. Our program explores archeological mysteries around the world, teaching real history in the context of an entertaining expedition to exciting places. We posted about this in the General section, but wanted to cross post as we would be interested in organizing a search in the Moffat Colorado area in search of Butch Cassidy's buried treasure.

Let us know if you would be interested in joining us on a hunt. Thanks for your time and consideration.

PS this forum is amazing and I will make sure to abide by all "internet forum" laws and if I step out of line, I will humbly take my lumps.

Heres to hoping we find some gold...

Last edited:

Old Bookaroo

Silver Member
Dec 4, 2008
PirateBeth:

Welcome to TN!

This website discourages multiple posts of the same message. Thought you'd want to know.

Good luck to all,

The Old Bookaroo, CM

Peyton Manning

Gold Member
Dec 19, 2012
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
MXT-PRO
Sandshark
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
tnet member hunt- great idea

three members of Tnet from across the US travel to utah to find butch cassidy's hidden loot

Treasure_Hunter, Jeff-gordon and some youngish female member ( I have no idea who) meet up for a ten day scouring of the Utah desert crevices !!
I smell a hit!

Tom_in_CA

Gold Member
Mar 23, 2007
Salinas, CA
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Explorer II, Compass 77b, Tesoro shadow X2
answered your inquiry on the other forum heading. As old bookaroo says : No need to double and triple post.

Peyton Manning

Gold Member
Dec 19, 2012
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
MXT-PRO
Sandshark
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
slightly surprised to not receive a contract yet

Honest Samuel

Banned
Sep 23, 2015
Connecticut
Detector(s) used
Minelab
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting