Gold Member
Sep 10, 2007
N. San Diego County
Detector(s) used
Ace 250
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Hello everyone,

The cold will not stop me unless it is like today. 17 with a wind chill of 0. But by the weekend it will be detecting time again. Decided I needed a fix Saturday and decided to go back to the colonial house I have been hunting for 7 months. It has become the J.A. McDonald house to me as he was a wealthy man whom lived there at one time. The house was built in 1837 as the deed states, but I have not been able to find out who had the place from the beginning. Nevertheless, as most of you may know has produced some nice finds for me and my trusty Ace 250. With the ground being frozen in the shady spots and the grassy areas not frozen and plenty of recent rain the ground was prime. I had to turn the sensitivity down because of all the signals I was getting. Anyways, after about a 3 hour hunt I was able to pull 2 Indians (1889, and 1887 with 1866 being the oldest of the 12 I have found here. I also found 2 buttons. One has markings and the other one doesn't. The dandy button ( not pictured here) is the oldest button I have found here so far. I found it this past summer. Any ID help would be appreciated. It goes to show you that no place is ever completely hunted out. Enjoy HH Ron

Picture1125.jpg

Picture1118.jpg

Picture1121.jpg

Picture1122.jpg

Picture1126.jpg

Picture507-1.jpg

Picture510-1.jpg

Picture811-1.jpg

Picture815-1.jpg

Picture838-1.jpg

Picture840-1.jpg

Upvote 0
S

seger98

Re: Cold Saturday hunt yields 2 Indians and 2 buttons . ID Help needed

Nice Indian Heads & button. So what's the lowest the temp has to be before you won't go out anymore?

Chris

Jerry1NJ

Oct 23, 2008
New Jersey
Detector(s) used
Whites DFX w/ Sunray pinpointer, Minelab CTX3030

Great finds!!! :thumbsup:

VOL1266-X

Gold Member
Jan 10, 2007
Northern Middle Tennessee
Detector(s) used
Fisher 1266-X, F75 X 2
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting