Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
Discoveries

Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast
    us
    Jul 2008
    Moved from the Peoples Commonwealth of Massachusetts to the hills of southern Kentucky
    CTX-3030 / XTerra 705 / Tejon
    26 times
    All Types Of Treasure Hunting
    Banner Finds (2)

Found on the 4th of July! My 13 year old son finds a GW Button!

On this beatiful sunny 4th of July day, my son Sam and I ventured off the beaten path to a foundation in the woods that looked promising. Nothing much seemed to want to be found until I got a small tombac button, as I'm calling out to him that I had a button, he said "me too". I'm sitting there looking at my little dime sized prize, and he starts hyperventilating and mumbling something about George Washington. Sure enough, in his hand was his prize, a GW Inaugural button. I'm sure this is a 4th he'll never forget. Happy 4th of July to all.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	P7040086.JPG 
Views:	3081 
Size:	131.6 KB 
ID:	310169   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	P7040087.JPG 
Views:	3077 
Size:	100.3 KB 
ID:	310170   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	P7040091.JPG 
Views:	3065 
Size:	121.2 KB 
ID:	310171   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	P7040092.JPG 
Views:	3044 
Size:	87.6 KB 
ID:	310172  

us
    Mar 2007
    Northwest Missouri
    ACE 250
    41 times
    Honorable Mentions (1)

Re: Found on the 4th of July! My 13 year old son finds a GW Button!

Sweet I'll be the first to say Banner find Congrats, thats a great piece of history.

HH Charlie

Absolutely a Tremendous find! I hope to find one myself someday. IT'S CHRISTMAS IN JULY, AND ON THE 4th NO-LESS! Congrats and my BANNER VOTE for you! THE HOGGE