You found a CANOE?

Frodov

Bronze Member
May 24, 2007
Lexington, KY
Detector(s) used
Whites Prism IV / Bullseye II pinpointer
Oh for the Love of… What the H….. Of all the things I might have imagined I NEVER would have dreamt of this! For heaven’s sake! I was born the son of a wealthy Virginia planter. I’ve lived the life of the aristocracy. I went to college. I studied the fine arts, history, the classics. Why I even Studied medicine for a time. Although, when I heard the call of the wild and wide open frontier I joined the army and took a commission. I fought the Indians on their own bloody ground in the wilds of the North West in far off Ohio. Fighting Indians is a dirty bloody business though and I eventually tired of the trials and tribulations and decided to settle down. My neighbors elected me to be their Governor for a time a while back. That was interesting. It would seem, however that my experience with the savages would continue to haunt me. Time and time again I would have to defend my constituents against the warring Indian tribes. That Damned Tecumseh would prove to be a thorn in my side for many many years, even after I defeated his brother “The Prophet” and their confederacy at Tippecanoe. I eventually got my chance and ended his days some years later however. We soundly defeated that heathen renegade and his British cohorts up north of Lake Erie.