Token/Half-Penny/Silver...Im back!!!!

lairmo

Silver Member
Jan 1, 2009
SW MO
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro/ Fisher M-Scope 1280-X
Token/Half-Penny/Silver...I'm back!!!!

This is the first time I've been able to hunt since April/May. It went from beautiful spring, able to hunt weather to hot, tick infested, chigger ridden, mosquito overrun, headphones sliding off ears weather in no time. And finally, all the mosquitos are gone, haven't seen a tick/chigger for a couple of weeks, had our first cold snap, the leaves fell, and now I CAN HUNT AGAIN!!!!! I have been watching the forum for months now, envious of everyone able to hunt. I'm not one of those guys that has to post on everyone's finds, but I have been watching. I'm not experienced enough to join in most of the discussions, but I have "loved" reading. And, dem boards, ancient coin, explosive cannonballs at school (got some non-treasure hunters reading all those and they love it!!!) PRICELESS!! I am very jealous of and have wished that I could have found each and every one of the BANNER finds that have been posted (and a few which still have not....I.P.'s token, H.B.'s quill holder and T.K.'s spoon mold....C'MON already...Awesome) Personally, I think that T-NET should have a never-ending banner that post everyone's finds...just keep it scrolling like the stores on ebay.........hey I'm just tryin to create some more jobs for everyone.....
Anyway, before I turn this into my "blog" ......my meager 45 min. 'test' hunt finds:
DSC00543.JPG find pile...
DSC00544.JPG finally, some silver...
DSC00550.JPG
DSC00549.JPG
DSC00545.JPG Jamaican half penny 1958
DSC00546.JPG Red Front token?....any ideas?
DSC00552.JPG backside (has "X" marks)
DSC00551.JPG close-up...
DSC00548.JPG 1934 wheatie