B|lker

Apr 3, 2006
Raleigh, NC
Detector(s) used
Ace 250 And
Garret AT Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Bob / rwsnc1 and i have been detecting at Dix Hill for several years with our oldest coin or relic being a 1920 British Penny.

Finally last Sunday amongst all of the trash, i pulled out a Williams cleaner. :hello2:
Today we went back and i got a 3 ringer and additional cleaner which has me Jazzed.
I`m guessing Gen. Sherman.

There`s got to be brass there some where besides Bob`s WB lock which i assume means Warner Brothers. ::) Any Ideas?

Unlike the ringers and cleaners i found with Modern Miner on the north side of town maybe from Gen. Grant these are slightly different in shape. You don`t suppose they got there rounds ammo from a different supplier do you?

Not pictured are aluminum can shrapnel and foil.

Thanks for looking :thumbsup:

http://www.ncsu.edu/ligon/rt/dix/dix.htm

PS: Can`t wait to find a un-curled CW sword plate. :icon_pirat:
Happy Hunting all.
Bill

Attachments

• front.jpg
    front.jpg
    38.5 KB · Views: 1,011
  • side.jpg
    side.jpg
    41.5 KB · Views: 1,024
  • all.jpg
    all.jpg
    58.2 KB · Views: 1,015
  • WB lock.jpg
    WB lock.jpg
    36.2 KB · Views: 1,015
Upvote 0

Tnmountains

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jan 27, 2009
South East Tennessee on Ga, Ala line
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Conquistador freq shift
Fisher F75
Garrett AT-Pro
Garet carrot
Neodymium magnets
5' Probe
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Nice finds there. I always like finding the cleaner bullets. Glad you know the history of the site as well. Good look on your future endevours !!
hh
tnmtns

half-serious

Greenie
Apr 1, 2009
MS
Detector(s) used
Silver uMax, Ace 250
Some nice finds there.

Actually WB is the lock manufacturer's initials - Wilson Bohannan

h-s

OP
OP
B|lker

B|lker

Apr 3, 2006
Raleigh, NC
Detector(s) used
Ace 250 And
Garret AT Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting