My first "REAL" finds...

christophernixon

Nov 20, 2005
NW Georgia
Detector(s) used
White's MXT
My first "REAL" finds...

I am pretty new to the hobby (only detected about 3 months) and I have enjoyed reading about and looking at all of your finds.? ?I have been looking only for Civil War relics and have found nothing except lots of square nail and a couple of bullets.? I had gotten to the point I was about ready to toss the MXT in the trash.

My wife suggested that we should look for coins today instead so we hit a local park.? As a result, I finally have something to post.? Nothing great, a total of 33 coins equalling a whopping $3.07 - the oldest thing we found was a 1961 nickel.?

Maybe my next post will have some civil war artifacts or silver.? Thanks guys for keeping me motivated to go out and keep digging.

Attachments

• 01-08-06.jpg
    01-08-06.jpg
    30.6 KB · Views: 536
Upvote 0
F

fishercz20

Re: My first "REAL" finds...

Hang in there. Its a life time hobby. You will find something soon. Good luck.

TimmyNY

Nov 28, 2005
Western New York

coins are nice to practice on. gets you use to the machine

don't give up hope the good stuff will come.

Tim

trk5capt

Silver Member
Oct 14, 2005
Charleston S.C.

Chris, You Can't Find CW Relics Every Time Out, Unless of Course , Your Name Happens to be TSGMAN!!!? ::)? ::) Best of Luck & Good Hunting. trk5capt...

civilman1

Gold Member
Nov 29, 2005
PA-MD
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Garrett Infinium LS,White's MXT's and Surf II Lot's-O-Coil's
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting

At least you could get out,nice find's....it is very addicting !!!congrat's and HH!!

kermit

Aug 9, 2005
Mississippi
Detector(s) used
Whites V3I, AT PRO, Garrett Pro-Pointer AT
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting

Enjoy the hunt dig all your targets and the finds will come.

Kermit

Michigan Badger

Gold Member
Oct 12, 2005
Northern, Michigan
Detector(s) used
willow stick
Primary Interest:
Other