A couple short hunts and a NEW DETECTOR!!

black651

May 6, 2009
Saint Paul, MN
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter Pioneer 505, Whites Coinmaster, Bounty Hunter LRP
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Got up with the morning dew to get to the park and try to pick up some decent signals from the wet ground. Ended up finding a few interesting things. The butterfly necklace looks kind of "Art Deco"-ish but I am no expert on jewelry. It has some weight to it and no "Made in China" anywhere on the thing so it might be a bit older. Dug up the barrel to the cap gun next. I was kind of bummed to not find the rest of it but it was a break from the usual trash. They sure knew how to make kid's toys back in the day! Came home for lunch and ran some errands before waiting to hear from my brother who was going to come out after work and do a quick hunt with me at the same park. He did come over with his two kids and I let them use the other detector. After digging up some coins (nothing older than the 1960's) and what looks to be an earring and possibly a part to another pocket watch - my brother surprised me by GIVING me his detector!! It's a Bounty Hunter Pioneer 505 and has some cool capabilities. It's going to be a huge change from the Radio Shack but I am excited at the prospect of being able to find deeper targets! My brother just went to the very tip top of my X-Mas list this year - LOL! Been doing the happy dance the last hour or so..

I still want to go out with my brother and hunt and told him that he HAS to do so. Now that we have a couple extra detectors, we can have the kids along as well. Make a day out of it. I'm so happy to have the new one though. It can even have a couple rain drops hit it and it won't go all crazy like the Radio Shack model. (That one got stuffed in a big plastic bag at the hint of a rain storm!) Hoping to be able to post some real good finds up on this forum soon!! Thanks for reading my gushing post here. ;D

Attachments