Found a few Civil War bullets

Company F

Mar 16, 2009
Nashville, TN
Detector(s) used
White's MXT/White's Classic IDX/Fisher F2
I went out today armed with my trusty White's MXT determined to find some sort of Civil War relics. I've only had the MXT for about a month or so and I'm still learning the machine. I got permission to hunt on private land near the Stone's River National Battlefield in Murfreesboro, Tennessee. It was very grown up so I went heavy on the chigger and tick spray. I found an area that had been recently cleared of brush so I decided to hunt there. Paydirt! Within minutes I found a perfect 3 ringer minie ball! I kept looking and found a couple of fired bullets as well as what appears to be a chewed bullet. It was getting hot and the Tennessee Titans game was about to come on so I went on home. A good day indeed.

Attachments

• cwbullets007.jpg
    cwbullets007.jpg
    44.9 KB · Views: 509
Upvote 0

CMDiamonddawg

Silver Member
Oct 14, 2009
Jersey Cape
Detector(s) used
Fisher 1265X & CZ-7
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
That private land should be the best place you'll ever search , near a Major CW battlefield :o , 80,000 troops in the vicinity and battle in 1862 . Hope you have the MXT ready to go for that place . Good luck and I think there will be a few more than 3 ringers ! Although lead is always a good find . Hope you are lucky Co. F :thumbsup: envious CMD :laughing7:

mastereagle22

Silver Member
May 15, 2007
Southeast Missouri
Detector(s) used
E-trac, Explorer II, Xterra30, Whites Prizm IV
Stopped in Murfreesboro a couple of months ago on our way to Florida. That place looked so interesting after I did some research on the place.

Good luck. You are in a GREAT hunting location there!!!

VOL1266-X

Gold Member
Jan 10, 2007
Northern Middle Tennessee
Detector(s) used
Fisher 1266-X, F75 X 2
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting