Upvote 0

treasurepirate1

Aug 21, 2010
Ontario canada
Detector(s) used
fisher f75
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
13000 wow man that is a big number, i am no professional coin grader but it looks like it could be in the upper fine grade to me but i see hairline scratches from the soil so that will lower the grade.

mlayers

Gold Member
Oct 29, 2007
Northern, OH
Detector(s) used
DFX, White PI, Bounty Hunter, Whites Surfmaster II and Excalibur II
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Looks like XF. Why don't you send it in and get it graded......Matt

testing123

Bronze Member
Mar 29, 2009
United States
Detector(s) used
CTX 3030, TDI SL
mlayers said:
Looks like XF. Why don't you send it in and get it graded......Matt

I agree, looks go have the meat of an XF, but can't really tell how any hairlines will affect the grade. You should consider sending it to NGC or PCGS.

wwace

Jan 4, 2006
Anchorage AK
Detector(s) used
Exterra 70, Etrac, AT Pro
If you get that graded you probably won't be very happy as they will more than likely mark it environmental damage, better off selling it as is, definitely an awesome coin

OP
OP
PEles

PEles

Apr 20, 2009
Lowcountry, South Carolina
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Deus !
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Re: Hey JW 15 yep looks like you found it valentine 4 Thanks

I don't know the significance of that but the date looks more off center than others. I was hoping to take it to a coin show where PCGS waa grading but I live in S. Carolina and they havent come too close yet. I sure do appreciate your help with it. The coin is supposed to be a scarce variety hmmmm I like the sound of that. I'll get a better pic sometime today. The one I took was at night, I'll try to get one with a lot better detail.

LP

HISPAN

Gold Member
Mar 15, 2009
Detector(s) used
WHITES MXT ,GARRET ACE150,GARRET SEA HUNT MARK II.
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting