Arrowhead and Rock with Carving spotted in Arkansas

mystariea

Tenderfoot
Jan 22, 2012
Nothern Arkansas
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I recently moved to Harrison, Arkansas. Today a friend and I were at the Kings River in nearby Carroll County and I spotted two great objects! I'm hoping someone here can give me some information on them.
First I found an arrowhead! We were walking along the shore and I looked down and there it was!!
Soon after seeing the arrowhead I spotted this rock with a carving on it. First we thought it might be a scorpion but after looking more we thought maybe an animal (turn your head to the left)?
I took pictures of both hoping to get more information.
I know nothing about either. I am new to Arkansas (from California) so I don't know all the great history here yet.
Any information is appreciated.

Attachments

• rock carving small.jpg
    rock carving small.jpg
    80.4 KB · Views: 3,008
  • spearhead1sm.jpg
    spearhead1sm.jpg
    95.7 KB · Views: 1,622
  • spearhead2sm.jpg
    spearhead2sm.jpg
    195.5 KB · Views: 1,833
Upvote 0

Roland58

Bronze Member
Oct 3, 2010
Tyler, TX
Detector(s) used
Fisher F75 standard (last 3 yrs.)
CTX-3030 10-04-13
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
How big are the objects? It would help if you would lay them next to a ruler or something to give some perspective. The marks on the rock sure don't look like a natural occurance! I'm real curious as to what you have found. Maybe, X Files stuff!!??

OP
OP
M

mystariea

Tenderfoot
Jan 22, 2012
Nothern Arkansas
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Roland58 said:
How big are the objects? It would help if you would lay them next to a ruler or something to give some perspective. The marks on the rock sure don't look like a natural occurance! I'm real curious as to what you have found. Maybe, X Files stuff!!??
Lol... I'm pretty sure they are natural marks but who knows! X Files stuff would be cool too!