my best day 4 silver this year (NOW WITH PICS)!!!!

johnrielly

Jun 14, 2005
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
well had 4 hours to kill before I had to work so I went to a park I have been detecting on and off for around 2 years. Well I started off in the area that I pulled 12 wheaties and 2 mercs the other day. I ended up staying in that spot for the whole 4 hours. Its about the size of a reg basketball court. There was so much clad that I had to turn my sweep speed to 1 and my recovery sp to 1. I recieved a deeper signal at 6inches that jumped from dime to quarter. So I did and out popped a 1923 merc, I scanned the hole and same signal dug some more and out comes a 1939merc then a 1953 canadian dime. I still had a good signal deeper but there was alot of roots so I will go back when I have some more time. Then about 2 ft over I get a weird penny signal,dig down and out comes 4 coins all stuck together with dirt. 3 wheats and a dateless buffalo. (All the wheat I got today are soaking so no dates yet.) The a nice dime signal and another merc, a 43d. Then I dig up a few bucks in clad and some wheaties ,then a silver 25cent piece from I think canada(it has king george on front then on the back 25 with some flowery design and too worn for the date.) So by now im pretty excited!!! After that I dig another 43 merc but no d mintmark. Then more clad and wheats,and finally right b4 I had to leave a 53 washington quarter and a 42 merc. I ended up with 10 wheats $5.04 in clad including a half and a sac dollar plus the silvers. OOOOO two tokens one was a carwash and the other good ole chuckycheese. Im at work now but with post pics 2morrow. Happy t hunting

Attachments

• 100_0362.JPG
    100_0362.JPG
    25.9 KB · Views: 378
  • 100_0363.JPG
    100_0363.JPG
    29.9 KB · Views: 377
  • 100_0364.JPG
    100_0364.JPG
    26.6 KB · Views: 377
Upvote 0

Mona Lisa

Gold Member
Jan 13, 2005
Great Falls, Montana
Detector(s) used
White's DFX & a Sunray probe
Primary Interest: