3rd time out with the E-trac brings Gold!!

strateloss

Aug 21, 2012
NJ
Detector(s) used
Minelab CTX3030, E-TRAC, ProFind25, Garrett Pro Pointer
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I love reading about everyones finds here and wanted to share my latest!

I'm still very new to the etrac, I've read Andy’s book and watched countless vids. I ran everything of value that I could find in the house under the coil to get a sense of what the numbers and sounds are like. Even made a test garden with coins buried at different depths to get some real world numbers . All I can say is it's been worth every second because it gave me a good idea of just what to look for with great results.....

I decided to hit my yard once again tonight, and after finding a wheatie, I got a 12-11 hit at 3 inches. I hit all sides and it was pretty consistent. So I dig and reach in thinking clad nickel and my fingers went through what should've been the center of the coin. I start pulling on it and noticed it was attached to what I thought was a string (an earring with a feather came to mind) as I shine some of my pro pointer light on it I see the stone and it hits me....gold engagement ring!! What an awesome 15 minutes in the dark!! I wanted to clean it up so badly to read what probably said made in china on the inside, but I needed to get a few pics of it with this so called STRING still attached...lol So after cleaning her up, I look inside and there it was...10k. I'm not a jeweler so I have no idea if the stone is real or not, what do you guys think, does it look real to you??

This is my second gold ring this year (first was a thin 18k woman’s band 3 weeks back) and first nice find with the etrac. The funniest thing is I haven't found any silver yet since I started md'ing at all. But I find 2 gold rings, how in the world does that happen?? Not that I'm complaining 8-)

Guys there's nothing like the thrill of what your next find could be, absolutely love this hobby!!

Eddie