Moonlight and Magnolias
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Fisher F75, Whites DualField PI, Fisher 1266-X and Tesoro Silver uMax
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello All,

Well we keep on keeping on down here in South Louisiana. Got a call from Shanegalang that he was free from work today, and as luck would have it I had half a day off, so guess what we did... Went DIGGIN' of course! :D

Things started off slow, with not much to show for our efforts. A couple grubby buttons showing up, none of them too promising. I got a couple tombacs, which mean that they were probably missed before since they read low. Then Shanegalang got a nice piece of a colonial era civilian spur, including the neck and part of the rusted rowel. Good find there. We picked up a lot of pipe stems as we were working out this little petit habitants site. The recent rains have helped wash them out.

Then I dug what I thought might have to be my prized find of the day...:BangHead: It is not pictured here. You'll have to watch the video to feast your eyes on something I've never dug before...

Then all of a sudden, Shanegalang yelled "Come to Daddy!" I was scared to look, and even more scared to walk in his direction, but then he said he had a silver coin, so I decided to start walking that way. :laughing7: When I got there, I saw a very worn, bent half real that was holed four times. Still counts in the total, and the date IS visible as 1774, which makes this Shane's oldest coin. :headbang: Not sure what those colonial guys were trying to do to that coin, but it is a strange one! This one brings our total to 27 Spanish Silvers for 2013. Fingers crossed on getting to 30. Looks like we just may do it!