And this is what i get for MDing (not for the faint of heart)

Mighty_Mouse

Dec 17, 2004
Florida
Detector(s) used
Whites QXT Pro, HeadHunter Pirate

Attachments

• poison oak.jpg
    poison oak.jpg
    11.5 KB · Views: 733
Upvote 0
D

Darod

Ouch! :o

That sucks! I hope the hunt went better than your arm ended up!

Rod

stoney56

Gold Member
Oct 4, 2004
Oklahoma
I knew you were itchin' to go now see what you did-you put your hand in places it didn't belong. LOL. Just one more accessory to pack-calamine lotion. Just be careful not to scratch w/your diggin' knife in hand. HH

True_Metal

Aug 27, 2004
Smoky Mountains
Detector(s) used
Minelab Whites
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Had that twice last summer. SUCKS!! I wear mechanics gloves now and have not had a prob since.

piratepete

Jan 18, 2005
That really sucks. Here in Jersey we have poison ivy, but its not around now. I never got any from MD'n, but, being a landscaper, i know how it feels. I've learned to avoid it, but there are plenty of products that you can get to get rid of it. Unfortunately, i've found that the best medication is time. NO SCRATCHING!!! lol

D

Darod

What do allergies have to do with it? :) Just messin. Allergies suck too.

Rod

kenb

Bronze Member
Dec 3, 2004
Long Island New York
Detector(s) used
White's XLT
Careful you dont spread it anywhere else if you know what I mean. I saw my buddie go through hell one year, he had it everywhere. Eventuly had to go see a doc for a shot.

kenb

E

Enloe Relics

You know thats one thing i dont missssss about Texas all the poison ivy!

cheese

Silver Member
Jan 9, 2005
South Georgia
We have poison oak around my parts. Poison Ivy too, but not so much. (the same thing, just slight differences in appearances). I don't have a hard time with it like some people do, but if I get it bad enough, I'll get some salt, wet it, and rub it onto the blisters. I rub it enough to work into them a little. It dries it up in a hurry.

jeff of pa

Super Moderator