WawaDuane

Oct 12, 2013
Northern Ontario
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Garrett At Pro International
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
As my long silver drought continues I tried two places yesterday. Typical stuff....lead, some kind of copper thing and the obligatory shotgun and rifle shells.

IMG_8222.JPG IMG_8225.JPG IMG_8243.JPG

I decided to try the local beach hoping for something exciting in the jewelry category. Sadly I found lots of junk including some aluminum nails, and other sharp objects (and a pair of panties...green ones if you're interested). All the coins minus the pennies were found in one hole. No jewelry or anything exciting. Two toonies should be enough for a couple of teas tomorrow.

IMG_8134.JPG wawa lake junk.JPG

This is the third blasting cap I have found this year but strangely this one hasn't been fired off. Either it was a dud or was cut off during whatever blasting operations were occurring near a public beach. Luckily I blow things up for a living and I can certainly dispose of this safely.

IMG_8246.JPG

Upvote 4

Metal Detecting Stuff

Supporting Vendor
Supporting Vendor
Mar 19, 2012
Spring TX
Detector(s) used
CTX3030/F75LTD/ Garrett AtPro/ XP Deus
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
If you are an oldtimer, you might remember the old tv commercials that said " blasting caps, Don't touch them!"

Wayne

DocBeav

Bronze Member
Jul 8, 2012
SE Va
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Minelab Equinox 800, Minelab CTX 3030 (17", 11", 6" coils), Minelab Excalibur 800, Minelab Excalibur 1000 (w/OBN's Remote Pinpoint mod and CTX headphone connector)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Good job on knowing what the blasting cap is and what needs to be done with it.

Just and FYI for other hunters who may come across something like this: