A newbs first try

backer

Greenie
Dec 3, 2006
A newb's first try

Hey guys i would like to introduce myself, i am new to metal detectors but have been reading the forum for about 7 months now.Anyway i decided to give it a try to help lose a little weight and just get outdoors.I did a lot of research of old maps from my area and found enough old home sites to last me a few years.The metal detector i am starting out with is at least 10 years old(whites coin master 6000 given to me by a member in a club i am in) and i will be replacing with a ace 250 soon because the whites will pick up a nail at 2 feet deep but not a quarter if you hold it under the coil.Anyway here is one home site i found and some stuff i found just searching around.

Attachments

• P1010002-1.jpg
    P1010002-1.jpg
    89.8 KB · Views: 1,076
  • P1010007-1.jpg
    P1010007-1.jpg
    100.1 KB · Views: 1,073
  • P1010021-1.jpg
    P1010021-1.jpg
    102.6 KB · Views: 1,085
  • P1010030-1.jpg
    P1010030-1.jpg
    50.1 KB · Views: 1,049
  • P1010032-1.jpg
    P1010032-1.jpg
    44.7 KB · Views: 1,065
Upvote 0

PATreasureHunter

Mar 22, 2007
Lititz, PA
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ace 250
Re: A newb's first try

Welcome to Treasure net! great old finds...and I would CERTAINLY recommend the ACE 250. I love mine, and it has never let me down. That looks like an EXCELLENT spot. Bets of luck, and rememeber to post all those great pictures you will find!!! Happy Hunting!

kenb

Bronze Member
Dec 3, 2004
Long Island New York
Detector(s) used
White's XLT

Welcome to T-net backer, I was given a 5000/D a few years ago and it works great. Just takes some getting used to LOL. While your waiting on the ACE try messing around with the adjustments, you can download the instructions for that detector from the Whites web site. At least It may improve your finds and keep you going. Not that theres anything wrong with what you got there, Most of my days produce the same!!LOL.

kenb

R

RUDY2003