Is it possibble?????please help

Kings gold

Greenie
Mar 29, 2015
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello everyone!! My names martin!! And i must say im not really a gold prospecter well!!! Not up until today that is!!;-))) lol!! Ive been out for a walk here in norway and come across some quartz which was on a little rocky slop, so i just got the urge to check it out ;) so i did and saw almost straight away that there was a lot of very small fine gold speeks all around the rock!!
So i thought ok i must of had one to many to drink last night!!;)
But anyway i took the rocks home with me and washed the gold speeks off over a bowl and saw there was hundreds of small kind of like gold dust flakes;))))) and on closer inspection i can see that there is gold in the quartz:hello2::happysmiley: can you kind people tell me what i should be doing now with the quartz and the place where i found it because this was just a small bit i took because i wasnt sure in the beginning if i was seeing things!!! But i know what gold looks like..
Is this common to find this or have i been very lucky?
Thanks for any good info ...

Upvote 0

ecmjamsit

Dec 2, 2007
Colorado
Detector(s) used
Whites Goldmaster GMT, GMII,Whites Sierra Super Trac, Ace250, Teknetics Gamma 6000, Whites Pinpointer,Garrett Pro Pointer II
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Post some pictures of these rocks?

OP
OP
K

Kings gold

Greenie
Mar 29, 2015
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Rocks not that good with posting on here hope you see them?

image.jpg
Post some pictures of these rocks?

Garrett424

Silver Member
Jun 20, 2014
Granite, Maryland
Detector(s) used
Teknetics Omega 8000
Teknetics Delta 4000,
Deteknix XPointer,
Fiskar's Big Grip Digger & my old Army Trench shovel for the tough jobs
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
It's hard to tell by the pics but if I were you, I would definitely go back to that spot and look for more.