1650s IHS Jesuit Trade ring

thebmasur

Aug 17, 2017
Finger Lakes New York
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Yesterday I made my best find yet!! I'm still new to metal detecting. Just started this summer and am totally hooked. Dug a semi sketchy signal mid 50s yesterday after finding tons of scrap copper reading in the same area. Pulled this out and was praying it wasn't more garbage. When I saw the front I nearly had a heart attack. So here it is! My IHS Jesuit fur trade ring from the 1650s. Dug it in a field that had long houses and captured christians during the 1650s. I still can't believe it!! Hope you all enjoy.

-Brandon

IMG_3066.JPG IMG_3065.JPG IMG_3063.JPG

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Upvote 58

SultansOfSwing

Dec 28, 2016
NH
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Equinox 600 - & ProPointer AT-------

Back Ups: AT Pro, Tesoro Royal Sabre
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Awesome. If it could tell its story

Stef45

Jan 7, 2016
SC
Detector(s) used
Minelab Safari
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome! What a heckuva find to get your started. It doesn't take much to get hooked but when you get the first great find its usually over....detecting for life. I also love the way you propped the ring up for the pic. Where did you find this? Like generally. Did you find anything else?

OP
OP
T

thebmasur

Aug 17, 2017
Finger Lakes New York
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome! What a heckuva find to get your started. It doesn't take much to get hooked but when you get the first great find its usually over....detecting for life. I also love the way you propped the ring up for the pic. Where did you find this? Like generally. Did you find anything else?